Canine Interuptus

SkunkAThon break.

Oh, there’s more.  But my dog informs me I’m spending far too much time clicking the white thing, and far too little time skunk hunting.  Which, by the way, is a Real Job.  With purpose. Unlike clicking on the white thing.  And scaring people with unedited tales that are FAR too long.

Meet our guest blogger for the day: TCP

Closer….closer…that’s it…

…look deeply into my eyes.  You feel no need to read TLH on a regular basis.  In fact, you feel an urgent need to go home and walk your dog.  Or ride your horse.  Or ride someone else’s horse.  Or chase a cat.

(Oh. Whoops.  My bad.)

I will offer inspirational movies.  They will remind you humans what real work and proper animal care look like.  As soon as the movies are over, you will feel calm, serene, and energized.

Only walking your dog will release this energy…you feel compelled to walk your dog…the clogged-up, stinky creek is perfect.  Remove the leash….that’s it….remove the leash…

3 thoughts on “Canine Interuptus

    1. Jane: Funny! And…exactly. 😉

      Christmas: my mom won’t let me near a horse. That is totally dumb. I could bite their ankles and herd, I could be ferocious and make the horse that has a kid hostage on his back let him go! I could do all kinds of useful things…but nooooo. I have to stay home. I could be like the first dog, and grab a rope and lead the horse around until it gets all tangled up. I ask you: who would want to be around a horse when they could be around a dog? So stupid.

      Horses aren’t very smart. Even I wouldn’t lick a pit bull. Not even if they were behaving while the camera was on.

Leave a comment