Sniffling, Sneezing, Coughing and Cross Posting Toward the Goal

Oh sure.  Going for the Post a Day challenge is – not easy – but attainable when you feel good.  Throw in the kind of bug you can only get from someone’s child throwing up on you, and you might as well kiss an original thought good bye.  Heck, kiss any thought goodbye.  Post?  Can’t I just call in sick?

Can I get a show of hands? How many of you would like to call in sick to your life?

I’ve already marked the front door with a big black X to signify the plague lives here.

Despite my hard work to have a weeks worth of posts in reserve, I’m barely making the daily deadline.   Yes. This is Jane feeling sorry for self, and sharing the misery. Hang on, I’m getting notification from a brain cell, it wants me to know something or other.

Listening…

Thanks brain cell!  (Note to self: send brain get well card.  That was nice.)

A trouble shared, is a trouble halved.

Oh.  I’m being generous and sharing!  That’s what I’m doing today.  (Aren’t you lucky.) Who knew?

There are two posts by other bloggers I’d like to share.  One is thoughtful and horse related.  The other is simply hilarious.  Hilarity is Vitamin C to a cold.

Thoughtful approach to horses, courtesy of Bille at Camera Obscura:

very wise words for living and working with horses

Progress in very small increments. Make smart choices in the sequence of exercises. Never ambush your horse. Never skip a step. First establish trust.

-Faverot de Kerbrech

I read this quote this morning on Thomas Ritter’s Facebook page and immediately copied it to print and put in the tack room on my bulletin board.

I absolutely love the line “Never ambush your horse.”  I think much of what we do to horses in the name of training them and dominating them could easily be considered ambush – not so much the what we do but the HOW we go about doing it.

Hurry, read the rest before you get to the barn!

Hilarity below, to build cold resistance, from Listful Thinking:

A Series of Lists Attempting to Explain Why I’m No Longer Allowed In Certain Vietnamese Restaurants

This is probably the most convoluted thing I’ve ever had to explain with lists before.

Category F5 tornado (upgraded from initial est...An F5 tornado– no match for Derek’s teeth. 

When I told one of my coworkers in high school that I was sitting next to some mysterious kid named Derek in physics, he leaned over and whispered, “You know Derek’s a quadruple black belt in Taekwondo, right? I’ve heard he plucked a kid’s eyeball right out of its socket.” This was terrible news, as I am no good at physics and have surprisingly large eyeballs. Worried that I would frustrate him to the point of violence, I began asking all of my fellow high school-aged co-workers what they knew about my new physics partner.

Read more more more.

It’s going to be an interesting week!  Who know what will be here tomorrow.

I certainly don’t.  Could be cake.  Could be a photo of the sofa.  Could be…

13 thoughts on “Sniffling, Sneezing, Coughing and Cross Posting Toward the Goal

  1. When someone writes an paragraph he/she maintains the plan of a user in his/her brain that how a user can understand it.
    So that’s why this piece of writing is amazing. Thanks!

  2. I vote sofa. Since you should be resting.

    (Plus I need to lose 5 ponds and looking at cake will not help matters)

    Off to read more more more! Thanks!

    1. The postaday2011 challenge may drive me to legal pharmaceuticals.
      Or I may just post photographs of food. (Ok. Sugar.)
      Lee Lee is sick, Micah is sick, I’m sick. Shaun is refusing to come home. Can we blame her? 😉
      All I want to do is pile on the sofa with the kids and watch excellently stupid movies. Which I could do if I had some pre-written posts.
      It’s hopeless, isn’t it? I’m doomed.

  3. Is it the sofa that is supporting you while you have the plague… it could be worth documenting for the post-apocalyptic plague society…. you know… ground zero and all…

Leave a comment