She’s Baaaaack…

I just sent Daisy, Bella, and Alice an all clear notice. That perspective I lost?  It snuck back in while I was sleeping.

TLH will not turn into the Hudson Stalker Channel: all Hudson, all anxiety, all the time. The perspective came in with all boots on the ground, ready to kick butt.  The creepy existential angst (about my ability to provide good horse care) got totally creamed.

It was AWESOME.

Whoa.  Please hold.  My blog editor is going crazy with tag suggestions after auto-filtering the above paragraph.  It wants me to tag this post as Lindsay Lohan, Wall Street, and Fraud.  It also believes it’s urgent I post a link to this super important article. Who knew the return of my perspective would be related to current events?

Wall Street Sign. Author: Ramy Majouji

Image via Wikipedia

Um.  Whatever.

It was TOTALLY AWESOME.  I woke up sane.  Okay, not sane-sane: Jane-Sane.  Whoo-hoo!

Regularly scheduled programming, here we come!

5 thoughts on “She’s Baaaaack…

  1. grey horse matters

    Glad to hear you and your perspective are back. I read your last post about Hudson too, happy he’s better and you got a good ride in after you decided to stop thinking and just ride. I’ve a sneaking suspicion that’s what we all need to do…shut up and just ride the horse. That way we wouldn’t get into so much trouble trying to think of the right thing to do all the time. It might be time for us to all give ourselves a pat on the back for even putting a foot in the stirrup and maybe we should just consider ourselves naturally good riders.Of course, the horses may think otherwise.

    Reply
    1. theliteraryhorse Post author

      Thank you! Nope. Not sterner stuff. 3 days is about my normal schedule for hanging onto perspective. Usually though, it just hides under the bed.
      When it ran away this time, it ran. It was gone for a long time.
      I just hid it…I was going to say well, but um, I think we all know “not so well” is really the end of that sentence.

      Reply
  2. Marissa

    Haha, don’t you just LOVE the connections that automated responses generate for us? So funny. I’m very glad to hear your perspective found its way back home. Wonder what kind of adventures it found while it was traveling abroad?

    Reply
    1. theliteraryhorse Post author

      Great idea for a blog post: Interview with my traveling perspective. Where did it go? What did it see? Did it eat cake? Did it save me any? WHY NOT??
      😉 Oops. I think it left me again.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

