In Memory

Dad and Jane

Dad

May 15, 1926 – September 18, 2009

9 thoughts on “In Memory

  1. Pingback: Dad Stories | The Literary Horse

  2. dressage rider

    Oh, gosh Jane! I’m so so sorry to hear this. My prayers and thoughts are with you. Please remember that he’s always in your heart.

    Reply
    1. theliteraryhorse Post author

      Thank you everyone. Your kind, supportive and heartfelt responses mean a lot to me. I’ve read them over and over during the last few days. It helps.

      It was so fast, wasn’t it? When Lilli and I first looked at the blood work together a couple of weeks ago (she’s an expert in what dad had) it looked like he had months ahead, though there was no knowing with this. Then as things happened, it became clear it would be soon.

      I thank God (I mean this literally) for every word or thought of support coming our way.

      You each made a difference, and I thank you profoundly, for all of us.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

