Timing is Everything

This Episode of TLH brought to you by Murphy’s Law

We are starting to get wonderful submissions on some incredibly creative dismounts!  Naturally, this would coincide with the small window of opportunity I have to switch operating systems.  We’re looking at being offline for 48+ hours starting tomorrow.

But keep the stories coming!  I haven’t had this much fun since I don’t know when.   What can I say?  I’m glad I’m not alone in the incredible-feats-of-dismounting department.

Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy.  Speaking of which…I picked out our cake.  Why not go for the spectacular?

Smithsonian 150 year anniversary cake

6 thoughts on “Timing is Everything

    1. theliteraryhorse Post author

      *handing all participants a fork*

      Love this cake.
      Needless to say, I’m a big fan of the TV show “Ace of Cakes”.
      Completely counterintuitively, I never want to eat their cakes. (very strange)
      But boy do I love watching them create.

      Reply
  1. theliteraryhorse Post author

    It’s official. Computer is going in for it’s Frankensteinian brain transfer tonight!

    I’ll leave all my blog friends with a puzzle you might have a key too. There appears to be an entire conversation in the comments section on one of my posts, complete with smiley faces, in Russian, which I don’t speak. It’s all trapped in my spam filter, and I don’t have a clue if it’s legitimate references or sinister little spam bots.

    Any ideas?

    Reply
    1. theliteraryhorse Post author

      This is an excellent existential question. We don’t know? I was cake deprived as a child? (um, not)

      Okay. In all honesty, I think it started with a white silk kimono embroidered with golden dragons. How it morphed into an obsession with cake is a long, very long, and quite convoluted story.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

