A Little Sunshine…

I’m having one of those days, so I thought I’d share Sunshine with you, and a couple of places I’d really like to be right now.

Sunshine

This is Sunshine, right before he retired.  In his winter coat finery.   (I know.  I’m slouching.  The turnout sucks, but I wasn’t expecting a camera.)  Anyone else remember those brow bands?

Where I’d like to be right now:

Hills and Sculpture

Or how about Yosemite?   Half Dome below, followed up by unnamed rock wall I shot while standing in the middle of the Merced River.  We could be standing here in five hours.

Half Dome

Standing in the Merced River

Excuse me.

I’m having a mom mini-vacation moment.  We will return to our regular programming shortly.

4 thoughts on “A Little Sunshine…

  1. Wendy

    Sunshine is sweet, and I can almost see him thinking. Did you notice the crisp shadow of the two of you on the arena floor? Very nice composition, that.

    Vacation….vacation….hmmm, I think I remember something about not having to do chores, and waiters bringing me drinks by a cement pond. Sigh. Well, I’ll have to take a few minutes off work tomorrow and sit by my pond with a ginger ale. Mini vacation here I come! Thanks for the reminder.

    Reply
    1. theliteraryhorse Post author

      I’m afraid the photo doesn’t do him justice, but I think his sweetness comes through. Oh vacation….I am SO ready. We may have to have mini-vacation posts.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

