How to Tell It’s Going to be One of Those Days

If one is alert, one can catch the little signs that tell you it’s going to be One Of Those Days.  The idea being, if one pays attention, one can head it off at the pass.

It wasn’t until after I poured the milk onto my cereal that I realized something was wrong.  The cereal bobbed.  Frosted Flakes do not bob.  Dog kibble, on the other hand, bobs quite well.

I can’t begin to tell you how happy Christmas was to have milk on his breakfast.

I very nearly scooped up a lovely golden mouthful of dried lamb and rice balls soaked in milk.

I figured catching this before I started eating was a good sign, that I’d be able to head off the One Of Those Days Pixies.

The reality brings my mother’s favorite saying to mind:  if wishes were horses, beggars would ride.

I had a super funny post for today (If I do say so myself).  But the Pixies got to my Internet connection and poured soda pop down it’s throat until it gave a vast burp.  Despite being saved both online AND on my desktop, super funny post mysteriously vanished into the Peter Pan netherworld of lost posts.

Do you ever wonder if they hook up with each other?  The lost posts I mean?  The brilliant post someone wrote about 19th century oil painting joining up with the one detailing 101 ways to brine pickles, and photos of silly hats?  Yes.  This is my brain on dog kibble.  Okay maybe I’m, uh, lying and I did take a bite before I noticed.  Yes you can join me:  Eewwwww.

What can I say?  It’s one of those days.

3 thoughts on “How to Tell It’s Going to be One of Those Days

  1. Pingback: How to Tell It’s Going to be One of Those Days

Leave a Reply

