Murphy Monday: Murphy Goes to First Grade, and Gets Hooked

What? Of course it’s Monday.

Today is Magical Thinking Tuesday. Therefore: it’s Monday.

Recently, Daisy wore her shirt backwards all day. Therefore: it was Backwards Day. Hudson  had his first “I Love You From Not Very Afar” day. (Much to his eternal shame.) Shaun has had several “Opposite” days.  Almost every day is “Crazy Dress” day for me.

We prefer thinking of them as First Grade Moments, instead of: “Uh. Whoops.”

Wow. Apparently I’m having a “Blather” day.

Thankfully, we have short footage of Murphy actually moving. If  I video, I get a lot of “hi hi hi hi hi hi hi”. Here he is, in first grade, with trainer Nathalie Guion.   He’s hooked all right.  Check out Nathalie reeling him in at the end.

10 thoughts on “Murphy Monday: Murphy Goes to First Grade, and Gets Hooked

  1. Daisy

    Correction. I wore my shirt backwards HALF a day. Lol. And I really do need to stick him to see how tall he is….

    Reply
    1. theliteraryhorse Post author

      We need a stick that has height markings like this: “Awwwww…cute!” (for the very short), “Decent…don’t forget baby is still growing”, “Wow, horse-sized already!” and “HOLY CRAP HE’S HUGE.” We know where Murphy will stick out. If I remember right, I had to stand on my toes to see over the top rail of the round pen, and I’m 5’6″. HUGE.

      Reply
  2. Teresa

    oh he looks so proud of himself. What a clever boy. I love seeing horses that have been handled well and carefully since birth. Everything is new and interesting and not to be feared.
    How tall is he now?

    Reply
    1. theliteraryhorse Post author

      Oh Good. I’m not the only one on Magical Thinking Tuesday! He is a lovely mover, and it was fun to watch the video. Many thanks to Nathalie for letting us put it up!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

